• Cheesecake

Votes: 3 50.0%
  • The cake is a lie

Votes: 2 33.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

randomnewb

Inquisitive
There seem to be several causes of players characters getting stuck at the loading screen, i don't even have my ATV yet and i've been stuck twice.

Would it be possible to make a system for players to reset their own characters instead of having to submit a ticket? I know your team (the devs, NeuronHaze) are super busy with work on the game, and to be honest i feel bad having submitted a 2nd ticket for being stuck in the last 3 days. I hate knowing i'm taking away from time you should be spending working on the game.

Perhaps there could be a button on the character selection screen to reset your character. Maybe even just a button in the submit ticket window. I'm not a coder so i know little about these things, but it seems like a button on the ticket page should be easy to add, and the process of "fixing" the character shouldn't be that difficult to automate. I'm sure a button on the in game character selection screen would be a lot more work.

With the game being in early alpha, and the ease of using /unstuck i don't imagine this would be overpowered or allow for any sort of cheating, only make your jobs easier and the players happier.

On a side note, i am LOVING this game. Thank you NeuronHaze for making an MMO that makes me love the genre like i did in 1998 when i first played Everquest. I haven't enjoyed an MMO this much in ages.

Last edited:

Dinariok

Resident Of Avalon
Gold Founder
First off, it would take time to make this feature. And the time is way too precious for the team in the run-up to a huge update.
Second, it's not the best idea to let everyone mess up with server side issues while the net coding is still in the process.
And also I think, our tickets are statistical data for devs to help them to figure out why this happens and to find appropriate fix for this.

Penzoil3

Raider
Silver Avalon