Problem with controls, can't move

Discussion in 'Your Questions' started by AeronFR, Dec 15, 2016.

  1. AeronFR

    AeronFR Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello,
    i have installed Project Genom via steam.
    I have launch the game with default controls.
    When i have try to change controls, i can't move.

    I have reinstall the game, and same problem, the controls are by default but can't move..
    only can watch arround with the mouse.
     
  2. strider6000

    strider6000 Inquisitive Golden Avalonian

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Submit a support ticket near the top of this forum. They will fix it for you hopefully.
     
    AeronFR likes this.
  3. AeronFR

    AeronFR Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi :) Thanks, ticket submitted :)
    just answer for see if some tips.
     
  4. strider6000

    strider6000 Inquisitive Golden Avalonian

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Np :) I'm am sure if people have some tips they will share with you. Just always good to get that ticket submitted earlier :)
     
    AeronFR likes this.
  5. Frigglypuss

    Frigglypuss Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    sometimes if i just press " I " and open my inventory and then close it immediately my toon will be able to move around like normal.
     
    AeronFR likes this.
  6. AeronFR

    AeronFR Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thanks Frigglypuss, but it seems that is all the key on keynoard that doens works :'( when i press I , doesnt works too.
    But thanks a lot ! :)
     
  7. Laughing Grass

    Laughing Grass Rookie Silver Avalonian

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I would delete the Saved folder in the AppData folder, all the settings would be back to default and see if it helps or not.
     
    AeronFR likes this.
  8. AeronFR

    AeronFR Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    ThanksLaughing Grass, where is the appdata folder savegame for project genom ?
    I have found the appadata > roaming > steam but no project genom folder :'(
     
  9. Laughing Grass

    Laughing Grass Rookie Silver Avalonian

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It's in the Local folder.

    Click Start, go to Run, type in %localappdata%
    or Press the Windows icon + R on keyboard, type in %localappdata%

    Works with Windows 7, 8.1 and 10
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2016
    AeronFR likes this.
  10. DeadSkullzJr

    DeadSkullzJr Phazon Army Leader Golden Founder

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Well if you hit the "v" key by chance then just hit "esc" twice. Other than that I have never encountered and issue when changing the key controls.
     
    AeronFR likes this.
  11. AeronFR

    AeronFR Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Wow ! Thanks a lot !!
    %localappdata% > projectgenom deleted
    Now works fine !!
    Thanks thanks !!
     
    Laughing Grass likes this.
  12. NOTHAN

    NOTHAN Wanderer Silver Founder

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Vu le problème, j'ai décider de marquer toutes les touches...
    Français et English
    [​IMG]
     
    Frigglypuss and AeronFR like this.
  13. DeadSkullzJr

    DeadSkullzJr Phazon Army Leader Golden Founder

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Currently the keybinding settings aren't in English quite yet, that might come in this upcoming patch.
     

Share This Page