• Technical support is temporarily provided through the Discord

Server status Thread

svindler

Resident Of Avalon
Silver Founder
Joined
Dec 1, 2015
Messages
25
Likes
11
#2
I can log in to the character selection screen but not in the game. Loading stops at the loading screen. Is it just my issue
or is anyone else also in the same position? I just re-install the client but the issue still open.
 

NewbieGummi

Resident Of Avalon
Founder
Joined
Jul 14, 2015
Messages
110
Likes
44
#3
As we have no indication as to whether the client is up or down could we get a server status thread to allow people to identify if its up or not, a short one line of txt in the thread would suffice.
It goes up and down too many times, it's pointless to indicate every time if it's up or down. Also, for half the people it could not work, for the other it could. It's too buggy for now to give any hopes to be able to play the game.
 

Vesta

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
436
Likes
431
#4
If you have some problem with loading, please, write at Support.
We hope we fix this bug with new update.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
108
Likes
84
#5
If you have some problem with loading, please, write at Support.
We hope we fix this bug with new update.
Would it be possible in the next client update to add a test for server status in the client so that if the server is down a notice comes up that says: "Server is down" rather than the client freezing up?

We would then have an option to do an orderly exit ('Exit') instead of forcing Genom to quit.
 

Vesta

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
436
Likes
431
#6
I am not sure about test status in next update, but we will do in in future. It` s useful suggestion. Thanks!
 

Xak Crow

Inquisitive
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
3
Likes
0
#7
2-1-17

Did the server just go down after the lag spike or am I stuck in loading zone again while entering the dump?
 
Top Bottom