1. Hello everybody! We almost received awards from MMOsite, remained the last spurt! Please, if you have not did it - vote for us
    Dismiss Notice

Server status Thread

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Graham, Jan 11, 2016.

  1. Graham

    Graham Rookie Silver Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    As we have no indication as to whether the client is up or down could we get a server status thread to allow people to identify if its up or not, a short one line of txt in the thread would suffice.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2016
  2. svindler

    svindler rigger Silver Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    13
    I can log in to the character selection screen but not in the game. Loading stops at the loading screen. Is it just my issue
    or is anyone else also in the same position? I just re-install the client but the issue still open.
     
  3. NewbieGummi

    NewbieGummi Firestarter Founder

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    38
    It goes up and down too many times, it's pointless to indicate every time if it's up or down. Also, for half the people it could not work, for the other it could. It's too buggy for now to give any hopes to be able to play the game.
     
  4. Vesta

    Vesta 3D modeller Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    427
    Trophy Points:
    73
    If you have some problem with loading, please, write at Support.
    We hope we fix this bug with new update.
     
  5. Pighead Elderberry

    Pighead Elderberry Wanderer Golden Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Would it be possible in the next client update to add a test for server status in the client so that if the server is down a notice comes up that says: "Server is down" rather than the client freezing up?

    We would then have an option to do an orderly exit ('Exit') instead of forcing Genom to quit.
     
    lightpyro, MolliMayhem and Vesta like this.
  6. Vesta

    Vesta 3D modeller Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    427
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I am not sure about test status in next update, but we will do in in future. It` s useful suggestion. Thanks!
     

Share This Page